Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teenager can learn a lot through working in community in their free time. Many people believe that this can be advantageous to the community and the childrer because services like picking up garbage, helping elders can teach teenages to keep the place clean and tidy, and to respects their their elder. I believe, however, that they should be paid for their work and time rather than doing for free. Childrens do have free time compared to adults. When this time is utilsed in a right manner and they are paid, it can motivate them to participate in this activities. In other words, knowing that they will earn through their hard work with push them to paricipate voluntilarity without even have to force them. For instance, if a teenager want to buy pair of sports shoes, he will work in the community and earn that money rather than asking parents. However, if they are asked to just work for free, they might end up not perofrming the tasks really well. They will find reasons to avoid performing services to the community. They can be forced to do the job, but the outcome might turnout to be poor. Therefore, it should be complusory to pay, when they are working in their leisure time. In conclusion, teenages should be paid for working in the community as it will motivate them. In addition, there wont be any need to force them because they will voluntrialy participate considering the reward they will earn.