In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

In the past, people used to do shopping only for their functional necessities. However, nowadays modern crowds have made shopping a leisure activity. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favouring the positive and negative impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analysing the statement and explaining further, the first and the foremost reason, these days humans are busy with their working schedules. Due to this, they do not get enough time with their families. Besides, there are piles of chores regarding their household which they generally plan to do in their spare time. Therefore, the knock-on effect of shopping is that all family members have a chance to gather together along with minimizing the anxiety of buying household items as well. Moreover, children can play in the playgrounds owing to the amenities of the developed malls and their parents can buy stuff from there without being worried about their juveniles. However, on the other hand, It has drawbacks as well. To commence with, mankind, especially teenagers acquire items that are in trend or popular. To explicate, every year new mobile phones are launched, and the crowd becomes crazy to get them. Despite high prices, society purchases it without thinking for a second, even though the features of new phones do not change as much. Therefore, modern humankind does not believe in saving their earnings,, nevertheless in ancient,, times communities invested their money only on useful items. To conclude, One can reach a conclusion that shopping as a pastime is considered a negative impact although this could be acceptable only when the family would do it once a month.