In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that the sports programs on television at the present are the most popular, and there is continuous broadcasting on television around the world. While some people think that this situation can discourage many children from participating in sports activities by themselves. From my point of view, I disagree with this viewpoint for many reasons which will be outlined in the detail in the following paragraph. From my opinion, I think that the sports programs on television can offer advantages rather than disadvantages for young people. For example, it can support children rather than discourage them, such as many kids watch some sports programs on their TV, like the swimming competition program, they may interest in swimming sport after they watched. Additionally, it can create a lot of knowledge about sports skills to adapt in their sports activities in real life. In addition, I believe that these sport shows on television can make a lot of motivation for many children, nowadays, for instance, when children watch these sport shows they may want to make career as an athlete of that kind, like many children want to be a football player like David Beckham. Furthermore, these sport shows can make them feel like closer to their favourite athlete, and they will feel like playing sports more due to the kids will think that playing sport is cool. In conclusion, I strongly think that the sport shows on television can make more and more benefits for everyone in society because it can build the inspiration for anybody. Therefore, it is commended that parents and other people in their family should support and encourage their kids to watch these sport shows on television, but parents should take children to watch TV in moderation time.