Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To whatt extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Some people argue that living abroad where a foreign language is spoken causes social and practical problems. While I accept that this situation can lead to some difficulties, I believe it has more advantages. This essay demonstrates firstly,that living in foreign countries brings personal and professional development for individuals by following an analysis of some problems and explaining why they are not valid. Living abroad and immersing foreign language presents paramount assets such as rapidly learning the target language and culture, and improving opportunities for desirable positions in a job market which are vital benefits in the interconnected world. When one is immersed foreign language then one has a chance gradually to become proficient in a certain language in a short time period. For instance, according to the 2016 research of Cambridge University students could reach from B1 English level to C1 level easily while they take courses in different fields for 3 months. This, in turn, undoubtedly brings them enriched overlook and the strong point in their CV which opens a lot of doors in both a local and international labour market. On the side of the problems, it is undeniable that this condition has some disadvantages. Surrounding with foreign language causes initial feelings of social isolation and practical issues like misunderstandings and misinterpretations whilst navigating the public transport system, as well as seeking medical care. However, today's increasing prevalence of translation apps and services, also participating in different courses and activities which are promoted by governments can break down these language barriers. In conclusion, it is clear that living in foreign countries results in some difficulties, meanwhile, I claim these do not have to be an insurmountable obstacle. There are certain steps mentioned above for dealing with them and gaining more valuable perspectives in this way.