Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems.Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.?

The overflow of the population in most of the urbanised cities is severe. In actual fact, plenty of problems are arising due to overcrowding. This essay will confer about the measures which can be adapted to cope with this problem. Mainly, the over-dense population has led to poor quality of housing in the large cities. This could lead to a high rise in various health problems such as pneumonia, tuberculosis. Generally, consumption of natural resources is very enormous which will lead to faster depletion. Similarly, lower life expectancy also happens because of the boom in population, especially in less-developed nations. Typically, as the difference between demand and supply continues to expand due to overpopulation, it raises the prices of various essential commodities, including food, shelter, and healthcare. Firstly, the best measure is family planning to keep the overpopulation check and government should limit the number of children as per income and resources must also be important. Secondly, better education can help implement social change which can curb overpopulation. Thirdly, knowledge of sex education must be made mandatory in schools so students learn young about everything they need to know. For example, studies show that women with access to reproductive health services find it easier to break out of poverty, while those who work are more likely to use birth control. To conclude, if the population keeps increasing at the current rate, the world would soon find itself in the verse of war for food, shelter and medicine. So, the time has come to take every possible step to tackle the terrible pace of population growth, and authorities and citizens should work together to tackle it.