Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays shopping online is very famous across the world, people buy many things on the internet since it is convenient and cheaper than buying in-stores. However, it might have some cons such as financial problems due to the convenience to spent money This essay will examine the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. It is undeniable that individuals these days especially teenagers and young adults they likely to spend money on materials from online stores such as Lazada, Shopee and Tops online supermarket. They tend to buy everything from smartphones. For example, magazines, clothes, transportation tickets and groceries. The reasons that they prefer to spend money on these platforms are a variety. To begin with, it is convenient they do not need to go outside and it also helps them reduce time, they could stay at home and order it online. Next, it is cheaper than the actual shops since most stores have to spend the rental fees so the price of products is usually higher. On the other hand, this advantage of this is it may cause some financial problem to some people because it is too convenient to pay money by online wallet, as a result, the majority of people who easily to be influenced by ads, they could easily spend money and it could bring financial problems to them in the near future. For instance, teenagers who are likely to expose to advertisements could buy things rapidly, they do not concern about their financial matters which could affect their parent's trouble. In conclusion, it is true to say shopping via the internet platforms could bring financial issues to them in the future. However, I believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. It could bring convenience, help people buy stuff cheaper as well as it is not time-consuming compared to other ways.