Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that children should be taught by their parents to be a good member of society, while others think that the best place to teach this quality is school. While parents can always acknowledge their kids to be better citizens, I believe that schools are better equipped to do so. On the one hand, modern children obeying their elder ones could be rarely seen in the society. This is to say that parents on their daily basis try to inculcate good habits in their children, along with the teachings of becoming respectable members among the society, but kids do not intake those lessons in a serious manner. For example, in modern epoch, children being obedient to parents is a rare scenario. On the other hand, an environment built up by schools make it convenient for kids to intake the teachings of their lecturers, whether it is to become a decent society member or to be a good person itself. This is because, various situations give children practical life lessons, which are difficult to be taught as such at home. For instance, most schools have titled moral values as imperative, as they find it to be a skill inculcated in students. I therefore think that this is the better option. In conclusion, parents can undoubtedly tech their children to be a good member of society, however, if they want to put it into practice, they should realize that school is the best place due to its environment and resources.