Nowadays it is possible to move ocean creatures from their natural habitat at sea and have them placed in amusement parks for the purpose of people’s recreation. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Today is quite common to find sea animals in many parks around the world, and people like to go as a leisure activity. This essay will explain why the problems with keeping those animals in parks outweigh the benefits to have them. Admittedly, those parks have a fascinated world that a lot of people do not have the opportunity to see. Sometimes this is happening because they do not live close to the ocean or they feel too scared to see those ocean creatures in their own habitat. These places are safe and under human control, and may educate people about sea creatures and might be a place to spend some time in family activity. Another advantage is the possible researches that scientists could make by watching these sea lives close. For instance, they could improve the other sea lives by researching deeper their habits. However, this situation is not fair with the creatures and needs to be replaced. Although all the veterinaries and staff take care properly, the animals are still enclosure in small tanks. As a result, the big mammals, like whales, starting to become more aggressive or depressed. The other concern about keeping those creatures is the main goal of these parks is to make profits with the sea life, and the animal does not have the right to skip any exhibition. In addition, the only time those animals eat is when the show happens. To conclude, some people could enjoy spending time in those parks, even though it is not the best place for the animals. I believe that we have more issues keeping those amusement parks rather than close all of them. We need to respect the animals and their rights.