Nuclear technology should be used for constructive purposes. Do you agree or disagree?

There are large number of beneifts of Nuclear technology. It can be used either in an appropiate or hazardous manner. However, I believe that it must be used in a betterment of the earth and human life. Nucler technology in food irradiation, a process in which food can be preserved and kept for longer period of time, kills the microoragnism micro organism microorganisms and prevent food from insects. If there was no nuclear technology used in food industry, for instance, a large amout of food would go to waste everyday. Hence, I believe that ionizing the food products is a constructive way of using nuclear technology. It is also used in health care sector. A very small amount of radioactive material is used to check the internal body organs and structure. These technologies have made it easier to diagnose a problem before they become fatal. For example, a CT scan can show a bleeding in the brain, doctors can take action and prevent a death by escalating the problem and taking action. Thus, these nuclear machines can saves lives. Nevertheless, these sources are also being used in a disastrous manner. Increasing number of countries now have access to nucler energy which is used for constructing bombs and weapon. These weapons can cause a mass destruction and the radiation ommited through can have long term effect on the species on the earth. Atomic bombs, for example, used by terrorist can kill a large number of people. Therefore, it should not be used as it puts the life of every species in danger. In conclusion, the radiation energy can be used in many forms, construction or destruction. And, I believe that it must be used to make everyday life easier and make the world a better place and not the opposite.