Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

While certain people believe that food science is important and young people should learn its preparation, some people state that students should concentrate on other academic subjects in schools. This essay will discuss both sides and present my own view. There are various benefits of studying the science of food. First of all, it is good for children's health. To explain, this skill allows students to learn different nutrients which have their own advantages and disadvantages. As a result, students are prone to choose healthier foods that contain good nutrients and improve their health in the long term. Moreover, students also learn how to cook it. This is because some ingredients might harm our bodies if they are used improperly. A good example is a potato. Its toxic can kill people if we do not boil it before eating. On the other hand, those who disagree with this claim that there are more important subjects in school today. These subjects might lead to educational high pressure on children. Therefore, students should not care about a cooking class rather than focusing on academic subjects that make them successful in their education. A recent research conducted by Tokyo University revealed that suicide rates among young people in Asia significantly grows due to the highly competitive academic environment. To sum up, studying only important subjects might reduce the stress levels in children, the science of food has much more plus points as it makes children healthier and protects them from possibly dangerous situations. I totally agree that young people should learn about food since it is the basis of human life and also improves their life expectancy.