Some people think that sport teaches children how to compete, while others believe that children learn team work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is considered by certain individuals that sports teach students to be competitive, others believe that team work is also important to be taught. I believe in my opinion, that sports train a child to work as a group since it as it helps to achieve a common goal by taking decision as a group and eliminates selfishness On the one hand, some believe that playing sports teaches students to compete at a school level. In other words, competing each other at a young age will help them to motivate themselves to work hard to achieve their objective thereby creating a generation of children who will carry on these traits in their professional life as well. For instance, sports events in China are very competitive and teachers start training children as young as 5 years old since this is projected during the Olymics 2020, where China had the most number of gold medal wins. On the other hand, others think that sports promotes team woking skills because sports games, for instance football and rugby is played as a group where decisions taken by one player will affect the whole team. This trains the children at young age to think how their decisions will affect others, thereby adapt this stype style of thinking when they are older and I agree with this. In addition, playing sports as a team eliminates being selfish where only one person take credit for winning, instead they consider winning as a group. In conclusion, it is evident that despite some believe that sports teaches children to be competitive, I believe it encourages team working since it helps them to take decisions as a team and does not promote selfishness when taking credit for their win.