In recent years, there has been growing interest in the relationship between equality and personal achievement. Some people believe that individuals can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others believe that high levels of personal achievement are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual merits. What is your view of the relationship between equality and personal success?

While some argue that individuals can achieve more in countries with an egalitarian society, Others perceive that people only will be in a high level of achievement thanks to their individual merits. In my opinion, I agree that there is a need for a society that endorses equality due to the necessity of equal conditions. On one side of the argument, it is suggested that to be at the peak of a society you need to be in equal conditions. When a societal system is equitable, there is a possibility of diversity and prosperity since the laws and values are the same for everyone. For example, in Paris, which is a modern city, we can find men, women, young or even old employees in big companies. This diversity is due to the french society who accept people without having to take in consideration the genre or the age, these recruiters only need the person with the best skills. Despite these aforementioned views, other individuals believe that the most important thing is personal merits. This view would suggest that recruiters are equal with the candidates and only consider them for their qualities and skills, that would be ideal. Sadly, misogyny and rascim still exist causing many employee to not achieve their objectives for their nationality, gender or personal backstory. For instance, in 2023, Cherill Mc Collan, a woman who had amazing skills and an amazing career, did not enter a company due to her gender. In conclusion, I think that it is necessity to have an equal society in order to achieve more things in life.