Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent

It is argued that parenting skills should be taught to every young person in their school itself. I agree that school is the best place for the youth to start learning the skills involved to become a good parent. This essay discusses how an institution can impart the virtues of taking care without expectations and putting other's needs before yours, thus making you a great guardian. Firstly, it is pivotal that a good father or a good mother has the quality of taking care of their children without expecting anything in return. One can learn this habit by observing a teacher taking care of their students or a mentor empowering a mentee to grow. I personally learnt how to take care of someone selflessly in an effective manner by looking at one of my professors who had to teach a handicapped student in my class. Furthermore, an institution has a myriad of team-building activities which helps the young one understand that the overall results are important than individual performances. The same metaphor can be applied to your family being the team. It can help the young one know that if their child succeeds, they succeed too. As one of the famous boxer Mary Kom mentioned in one of her interviews, that her mother left her own ambitions to let her daughter achieve her goals. Her mother learnt this quality from a team-building bootcamp at the age of 13. In conclusion, a person quickly learns all the good quality especially the art of caring and selflessness in their school itself. Hence, it is agreed that these things should be included in the school's curriculum.