Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In my opinion, the given statement stands partially true. Many of the married members of any family, prefer to have children at their early ages. Over the period, the decisions are changed. There could be many reasons for taking such decisions. For example, the raise in the cost of living. Due to increased prices of all the basic needs, people are finding it difficult in raising them, providing them the basic education, and taking care of them. I believe this is the major reason behind taking such decision. Talking about the advantages and disadvantages, there is a wide scope for advantages being outweighed. Planning for children after certain period of time, from the marriage day, it gives the couple/family a lot of time, to think about the future. Also in laying a path for their (children) lives. Parents will be able to plan according to their financial status, balancing the requirements. It given an advantage of planning their education, the best institution to chose, and also a strong support with some savings made. Talking about the disadvantages of having children at early age, it becomes a big challenge in taking up such big responsibility. One should become more stabalized stabilised in terms of finance, and ready to spend a lot on education and other expenses. Being a family of 5 members, with 2 siblings, I really found it very difficult for my parents in rising us. Since, they were not financially stable, and they had to make many debts for providing us all the basic needs like clothes, shelter (rented house), education fee, etc. It took them almost 20 years for them to clear all those debts. Hence I believe, and advice to the point of having children at right time, when couple are really ready to take the responsibility.