Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music has been one of the most important aspects of human being life entire history and it is known as a noticeable signature of every culture. Some people think that music can come closer to people with different cultures or even consist a wide range of ages and I partially agree with them. On the one hand, there is no argument that some music is solely listened to by an especial group of people. For example, older people tend more to listen to classic music than other music while young people are big fans of rap and rock music and rarely listen to classic music. Also, most of the time traditional musics that belongs to an ethnic minority group is interested in them but it is not routine music for other folks. However, there are many instances that music is a well-known case of getting together people in different circumstances. For instance, annually, many people of different ages and various cultures involve in some concert, some of them are charity events, and spend their time with each other without thinking about the background of each other or even the music. Furthermore, nowadays many people around the world listen to music in different languages such as Latin and Italian music and Korean rap, Kpop, is known among youth people. To conclude, in my opinion, music help to cross over the cultural and generational bridge these days that is the most significant point of music. Hence, concerning today’s global village, the musician should attempt to make music that helps people from different nations and ages come together more.