Some people think the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Opinions are divided as to whether raising the cost of energy fuel is the best method to tackle the global environmental problems. In my point of view, I partly agree that this kind of arrangement would be an effective idea. There are several reasons why I encourage increasing charges of energy fuel. Firstly, the factories and households would not be able to decrease domestic expenditure if they still used power fuel entirely, therefore renewable energy would be more popular and valued rapidly. Secondly, to some extent, people will tend to disuse their car ownership and, consequently there is an immense growth in use of public transport that is more environment-friendly, leading to gradually preserving our available energy fuel. In doing so, the greenhouse gas emission along with CO2 gas which have negatively affected the ozone layer over the years would be decreased and have a positive impact on the environment globally. On the other hand, it does not mean that the solutions how to handle these environmental troubles proficiently should be only focusing on the cost of fuel, due to the other factors that have still adversely affected our surroundings such as deforestation and gas emissions emitted from many industrialized factories. If we are less concerned about other important elements, even if a growing price of fuel can make people decrease pollution, those are human activities, the unusual temperature or disasters would remain constantly being the insoluble main issues. I’m convinced that these distinct problems are caused by the combination of various factors, not only the natural available gas. In conclusion, I would agree that the rise of fuel cost can be the most excellent way to help decrease these environmental issues if the other factors are worried and diminished as well.