Some people believe that travelling is a valuable experience; others say it is a waste of time and money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered that taking trips is beneficial by learning new cultures and improving useful skills. In spite of this, other group of society suppose that travelling is unworthy and it takes a lot of money, time and effort. This essay will discuss both perspectives in the following paragraphs. Initially, it is well-known that people who frequently take a journey are often all-round personalities. While traveling tourists meet many new people, they learn other cultures which might be very different and unfamiliar from their own. Thus, by facing uncustomary crucially vital abilities like communication skill and critical thinking are obtained. Moreover, by visiting other countries people are likely to develop language skills which are also essential in everyday life. For instance, in order to orientate in unfamiliar city traveler often ask local dwellers, and in this case the knowledge of language is required. On the other hand, it is irrefutable fact that travelling abroad costs a great deal of money and might be time-consuming. Taking into account the price of airplane tickets, accommodation, transport and food it can stretch financially. Duration of voyage can differ, but most of the time spends on road, sightseeing and staying at hotel. Certainly, all of this takes a lot of energy and effort, so trips may be exhausting. For example, overseas flights take more than 10 hours and there can be transfers. To sum up, I personally suppose that travelling is essential experience, which can broaden mind and help in development of important skills.