Some people believe that travelling is a valuable experience; others say it is a waste of time and money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Almost any day of the week we can look at a newspaper and read articles discussing about tourism. There are several points of view on this matter. The first claims that travelling is a best way to improve background, however an alternative point regards that it is a pointless spending of time and money. This essay will discuss both sides and gives own opinion. On the one hand, it is obvious that in recent years there have been some changes in tourism and this trend becoming more and more popular. Firstly, during the little vacation in other places people can improve their horizon. For instance, this hobby allows traveler to learn more about the traditions and culture of any place, also to see its colorful and diverse sights. Moreover, during a little vacation people improve their knowledge in languages by communicating with native speaker. However, this attitude may cause a lot of concerns among people who believe that travelling is not useful experience. Firstly, travel expenses for famous tourist destinations are expensive. In this case, during the peak seasons, the prices of food, housing, and services can increase significantly and people can overpay twice as much as it costs. Secondly, the photo or story does not always correspond to reality. Pollution and waste from other tourists are left behind, which will effect on the overall view and leave an unpleasant impression of memories. In addition, there is a risk that there will be a sharp jump in climatic conditions, which is also a bad influence on the perception of rest. I personally believe that traveling wastes a considerable amount of time that I could have spent usefully, and money that could have been spent on necessary things or on education.