In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In less developed countries, the lack of educational provision in rural areas is a serious problem. While some commentators argue that installing more computers and Internet Access can solve this problem, I believe that it is better to provide more schools and teachers for remote areas. On the one hand, providing more computers and widening more internet Access is beneficial to some extent. Firstly, the Internet offers an unlimited source of knowledge. Therefore, students can take advantage of distance learning courses, giving pupils the same opportunities to study as those in city schools. Secondly, by having access to the Internet, students can acquire more IT skills such as learn how to use Microsoft Office or Microsoft Word and search for information online. Such skills help them to improve their future employment prospects. On the other hand, I agree with those who contend that constructing more schools and employing teachers can tackle this problem. A first benefit is that teachers play a vital role in the early stage of teaching basic literacy and numeracy skills. Therefore, without teachers, these devices are not more little than playthings. In these early years, the teacher is a mentor who interacts directly with the children, enlightens them and instils the value of learning. Another benefit is that the more schools there are, the more the realisation of the goal of universal education is. With guidance from children, students can make the most of computers and internet Access. In conclusion, although installing more computers and widening internet connection is beneficial to some extent, it seems to me that constructing more schools and employing more teachers should be a top priority.