In general, people do not have such a close relationship with their neighbours as they did in the past. Why is this so, and what can be done to improve contact between neighbours?

Currently is well know that a huge number of people spends less time with their neighbors than they used to do in the previous generation. There are a huge variety of motives why it happens. However, as far as I am concern two main reasons could explain it. The first one is because nowadays people are busy with their own lives and the majority of people have been living in a huge condominium, like a city, where a thousand people live as result it is extremely difficult to meet each other. To begin with, the first reason, people are extremely busy nowadays if we compare it with the past. For example, when I was a child, my mother did not work out of home, and she used to spend all day at home, the same situation happened with our next -door neighbors, consequently, they used to make friendship effortless. But unfortunately, today my life is completely different from the life of my mother. I work in an office, and I usually arrived home late every day thus I do not have time to meet better who my neighbors are. To solve situations like that I believe people should try to meet their neighbors as they can help each other in different situations. Another cause for this problem is that people have been living, here in São Paulo is quite common, in a huge condominium, where, live a plethora of people, and most of them had moved after getting married. As a result, having a good friendship with their neighbors is almost impossible. To minimize this situation, I believe that the condo should periodically propose, a kind of celebration at the party hall in order to give an opportunity to neighbors meet better each other. In conclusion, losing the relationship with neighbors is a problem since when they have closer relationship, they can build a sense of community in that neighborhood. Sometimes, people live in different cities of their relatives and neighbors are the only person who can help them. However, a simple change in their daily habits and a bit of effort is the probable solutions to the matter.