Nowadays, children spend too much time watching TV and playing computer games. Some people believe this has negative effects on children's mental abilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many argue that watching TV and playing video simulators excessively has negative consequences on children's mental health; However, I believe a balanced approach is key. To begin with, proponents of excessive usage of television and video simulations have a negative impact on children, and it is trusted that excessive usage of anything can be harmful to anyone. Hence, there should be a certain limit on everything. In recent years, it has been observed that teenagers are more aggressive than the previous generation's teenagers used to be, and it is believed, that excessive usage of TV and video simulators plays a significant role. For instance, violent games and shows are something that attracts youngsters, and these types of entertainment can influence aggressive behaviour and affect their mental abilities. On the contrary, there have been some case studies that have showcased that television and computer simulators have some positive impact on youngsters. For instance, the case study showcased that youngsters who play games and watch television have better critical thinking and problem-solving skills than children who do not do the same. It is believed that games and shows enhance their cognitive thinking. To conclude, from the arguments and examples given, I firmly believe a balanced approach is necessary. Due to the negative and positive impact of their entertainment, hence, there should be a balance between everything. The management and content of their entertainment should be observed and controlled by parents.