Anybody can use a mobile phone to answer the work and personal calls at any time or 7 days a week.Does this development have more positive or negative effects on both individuals and society?

It is undeniable that people now can use their mobile phones to answer the call at any time of the day. While it is argued that this may have a negative impact on both individuals and society, I believe that the benefits it brings are far more significant. On the one hand, mobile phone is believed to draw certain drawbacks when it is overused for phone calls. That is to say, these calls may disturb people ’s lives. For instance, a late-night call may disrupt a person sleep and make him tired the next day. If this situation happens repeatedly, his physical and mental health may be negatively affected. What’s more, an increasing number of people are too dependent on phone calls that they ignore face-to-face meetings, which will lead to a lack of social interaction. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that mobile phone does offer a variety of benefits. Firstly, this technology device help bring people closer. For example, when students study far from home, phone calls may support them in updating their situation so that their family members do not have to worry much about their children. Secondly, it helps people to handle their work more quickly. Take a logistic company as an example. The employee there can report delivery problems immediately through phone calls, so that the company has the opportunity to update the state of the customer’s products timely. All in all, although receiving too many phone calls may bother people, I am of the opinion that cell phones can elevate a higher quality of life.