In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In many parts of the world, there are a rise number of people that suffer from poor health condition due to excess amount of unhealthy food they consumed like fast food. Thus, the governments need to impose a much strict rules related to taxation of this particular food. I totaly agree that to prevent higher number of people that negatively impacted by low level foods, they need to be reminded that there are much higher cost to get this kind of foods. Firstly, one easiest way to stop people from getting more unhealthy food is by increase the price of the food. The reason behind fast food is so popular is because this food is affordable compared to other kinds of food. Thus, make it more expensive by increase the base tax will automaticaly deter its popularity since people now have more variety of food in the price range. Another point is that, by increasing the price, in the long run, it will beneficial for the national budget due to the fact that, healthier community obviously reduce the cost of health care of a country. A successful country usually have a policy that they will cover the cost of their citizen in terms of health problem. If governments able to encourage their population to eat healthy food, it will cut down health issues related to unhealthy food namely obesity and heart disease. Therefore, a big sum of money can be saved in the end if the health case lower. In conclusion, to stop indiviuals having a bad effect of low minerals foods, authorities can impose a surge of the tax. This policy not only effectively reduce the consumtion rate of the foods, but also in the long term it could resulting positive effect to one's country financial.