Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Visiting remote places are becoming more popular nowadays. Adventurers prefer to visit places like the Sahara desert or the Antarctic to have an enthralling experience. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits of visiting areas where conditions are rough. On the one hand, visiting secluded places like Antarctica and Sahara will treat the people to breathtaking scenic views. To explore such beauty, one should surpass difficult terrains. For instance, a trekker gets his contentment with the scenic view which comes after so many difficulties of climbing a mountain. Similarly, explorers are born to unravel the mystery of such places. They feel some sense of achievement after venturing into such uninhabited areas. On the other hand, exploring these kinds of areas may disturb the ecosystem. We have to hunt and eat when we are wandering in these areas. The same food may be the staple food for other organisms in that place. So the food ecosystem is affected. Also, venturing into wild places are tremendously dangerous as well. For example, the Red Cross has reported 75% casualty related to this kind of tourism. Sometimes the risks are too high as well. To conclude, Some of the beautiful landscapes are found in such exceedingly dangerous areas. While the memories of the trip are etched for a lifetime, one should consider the detrimental effects it poses to the travellers. In future, perhaps some travel agencies will explore these areas and plan trips safely.