Many people leave their home country and go to other countries to live and work. Why is this happening? Do advantages outweigh disadvantages of this trend.

Immigration has escalated in recent times. A considerable number of people migrate to foreign nations to live and work. In this essay, I will outline how benefits outweigh the drawbacks of this trend by giving employment, better education and a chance to enhance their communication skills. To begin with, migration provides broader job prospects to the immigrants, which may be lacking in their native nations. Improved lifestyle is complimentary with improved employment opportunities. Additionally, some people shift to other countries to attain world-class education. For instance, many human beings move to Germany as it constitutes outstanding universities and colleges in the world. Furthermore, immigrants get to learn a new language that can help to sharpen their communication skills, which is beneficial for their personal growth. There is no denying that migration can make a person homesick. They have to live on their own without any support from their families. Perhaps, they might be only able to visit them only once a year. They might even miss out on important family gatherings. Moreover, they might experience culture shock on arriving in a new nation. Since the world is so diverse with different traditions and cultures across the globe, they might feel anxious about seeing contrasting traditions. For instance, people moving to Japan from the USA might face difficulties adapting to their way of greeting other human beings. In conclusion, although shifting to a new country has the demerits of making a person feel lonely and astonished, yet its perks outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, immigration is more beneficial for individuals in the long run.