What are the advantages and disadvantages of working remotely? What is the future of remote work? Include any relevant example from your own experience.

About three years ago, the Covid-19 pandemic hit the planet and made everyone, including companies, change their routines. Hence, several companies changed their strategies and become some departments remotely, which created new opportunities for those who always wished to work from home. Although remote work provides several benefits, especially comfortable and peace, others are concerned about traditional positions where people used to work in person. In this relevant topic, I'd like to share my viewpoint referents both sides and the future of working remotely. To commence, remote jobs became a great business for companies to cut costs and hire the best employees wherever they are. Consequently, the saved income can be used for investments in several other areas of the companies. For example, Google hired many professionals from different fields in different countries to work remotely last year, and they helped Google's development department understand the needs of each location. Besides, the company transformed the revenue saved into investments in cutting-edge technologies. According to my experience, humanity is living in an interconnected world in which the internet become all places near each other and folks are sharing pieces of information in time. Then, remote work is a reality. On the other hand, in some countries, people were not used to working remotely and this requires organization and discipline. As a result, many professionals lost their jobs for not effectively dealing with their professional and personal lives in the same environment, and others developed some mental disorders because they worked uncontrollably. In this sense, Harvard University conducted a survey of professionals who work remotely and about 70% suffer from anxiety and depression, with many saying that the main problem is not having coworkers in person to have free time to talk. In this way, there is only one thing that no technology can take away from human beings, personal relationships. In conclusion, no one takes away technologies and remote work from the future and individuals should adapt and develop some skills to follow the new digital world. Indeed, there are millions of advantages and some dangerous disadvantages, and people must handle both sides.