Write about the following topic. It is often argued that it is difficult to get children to read. Why do you think this is? What measures could be taken to encourage children to read more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, kids prefer to have some pleasures by audio visual entertainment rather than growing their literacy culture. It can not be denied some advancement in Technolgy bring some drawbacks in building children curiousity in Reading. However, I believe some measurements to tackle this issue can be taken. Firstly, kids is a fast learner and adopter by experiencing what they live in everyday. That is why family is the most crucial environment that build the character and habit of a children. No wonder, Parents play a vital figure in giving the best example for their childs. If we want to encourage the children to read more, parents also should make the environment to read became more fun since some kids think that reading is a boring activity. For example, I always read the bedtime story to my daughter since she was a baby, even though, at that time, she could not even read. Surprisingly, Now, when she is 4 years old, her curiousity in reading explodes, then she keeps on asking how to spell and read words. In addition, my daughter can read story books by herself. Reading since early age brings lot of advantages, Not only easily reading books, but also build the critical thinking and their comprehensive on reading. For Instance, my only daughter also can asking some questions regarding what she had read in the book. This showed that she comprehend the storyline of the books and achieve some conclusions from what she read. Moreover, I never forced my children to learn how to read since I believe that every children has their own pace. However, I never stop to read a book for them and point each word that I read and try to make the ambience of reading is fun. We need to make them understand that reading is not a compulsory task, if they do not want to read some books, we have to respect their willing. In addition, school is also having a crucial role in building the habit as children also spends most of their time at school. Nevertheless, Teacher's participation in literacy is also needed such as setting regular schedule for reading or borrowing books in the library. This regular activity also help the parents to build the literacy curiosity in their children's mind. To sum up, on the one hand, parents has the vital role in constructing the reading habit in Children, some measurement can be taken like having a regular time for reading book story before bedtime. On the other hand, school and teacher also play another vital figure due to the spending time with the pupils at school affects the pupil's habit which is brought to their home.