In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In less developed countries, the lack of educational provision for people in rural areas is a serious problem. While some commentators argue that installing more computers and extending Internet connection can help to solve this problem, I believe that it is better to provide more schools and teachers for remote areas. On the one hand, providing more computers and widening internet access is beneficial to some extent. Firstly, the Internet offers an unlimited source of knowledge. Therefore, students can take advantage of distance learning courses, giving pupils the same opportunities as those in city schools. Secondly, by having access to the Internet, pupils can acquire more IT skills. It is evident that without such skills, people cannot   learn how to use Microsoft Office or Microsoft Word and search for information online. Such skills help them to improve their future employment prospects. On the other hand, I agree with those who contend that constructing more schools and employing teachers can tackle this problem. A first benefit is that teachers play a vital role in the early stage of teaching basic literacy and numeracy skills. Therefore, without teachers, these devices are little more than playthings. In these early years, the teacher is a mentor who interacts directly with the children, enlightens them, and instils in them the value of learning. Another benefit is that the more schools there are, the more likely the realisation of the goal of universal education is. With guidance from teachers, pupils can make the most of  online resources, and the educational level in developing countries will be raised. In conclusion, although installing more computers and widening internet connections are beneficial to some extent, it seems to me that constructing more schools and employing more teachers should be a top priority.