Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people's lives are transformed by information technology. It can also affect our work and behaviour. This essay will discuss why the advantages of IT do in fact outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, the two main benefits of this technology are providing a convenient and effective life. Due to, technology information is connected around the world and it uses an internet network to link the information together. It means the data is sent faster than in the real world. For instance, a lot of firms transfer information on online platforms such as Email or company websites and the employees rapidly receive the data. Another reason, people can store lots of information in the cyber world since it has a huge space to keep all data. They can also open the information on any device. However, information can be revealed by hackers. These days, some online platforms can hack personal information by attracting people to give their personal IDs or essential passwords. For example, In Thailand, many hackers steal data such as credit cards and passcodes. After that, they will take over the money from them through online banking. Although technology networks cannot function. That is why sometimes the task or data disappears and cannot be brought back. In conclusion, there are more positive aspects that outweigh the drawbacks. Since it can transfer information faster than in the past and provide gigantic storage for keeping data. Furthermore, the negative aspects are not a vital problem because we can deal with them.