Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Nowadays, there are many forms of accommodation. Some people choose to lives in a house, whereas some see more benefits living in a flat. While I accept that houses and apartments have both advantages and disadvantages, I would argue that the benefits of the former outweigh the drawbacks when compared to the latter. To begin with the benefits, the most advantages of detached houses is that they tend to be more spacious than apartments. This is because houses typically include many floors and multiple rooms, and this benefits large families when their members have more room for relaxation and leisure. Conversely, the living space in flats is often more cramped because they usually lie on a floor and incorporate one to three separate rooms. Besides having more space, living in a house tends to be more private than an apartment. The reason for this is that house residents are rarely disturbed by noises from their neighbours, while people living in apartment complexes are usually violated privacy by the sounds via neighbouring walls, especially high music volume or yells. However, houses have more security than apartments. This is a disadvantage because apartment buildings are often equipped with advanced security systems that may deter criminal activities from their occupants. In contrast, house owners may not afford these facilities, and it would be easier for criminals to break into their home and theft their possessions. Another issue is that houses usually have fewer amenities than flats. For example, houses are often lacking in shared facilities such as swimming pools and gym centres that flat buildings usually offer adequately In conclusion, although living in an apartment may be safer and provide more amenities than a house, houses tend to have more space and privacy.