Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

The younger generation from rural areas is moving to urban areas either for studies or for work. According to,me this practice has lead to some serious problems like overcrowding and air pollution. This essay will first discuss the reasons for this practice and then the disadvantages. To begin with, due to the lack of jobs and opportunities in rural areas, people from villages are moving to big cities and towns for better opportunities and a chance for working in a big company. They feel that moving to a city will solve their problems and help them improve their financial situation. But instead, are forced to live off a criminal, for example, A recent survey shows that 90% of migrants from rural areas are living on footpaths and are the reason for the increasing crime rate in that area. As a result, people are scared to go out alone at night in cities. Moreover, urbanization has caused various other problems like air pollution, overcrowding and noise pollution etc. The number of cars on the road have increased in the past few years, causing more air and noise pollution. Due to which residents are having respiratory problems, for instance, the number of patients having respiratory problems have increased by 20% in the last few years. To conclude, I strongly believe that urbanization has more drawbacks than advantages. Even though people think that moving to cities will improve their lives this might not always be true. So government should take certain steps to ensure that this situation does not happen.