Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It cannot be denied that computers are more and more important for all people today. It is widely believed that computers should play a role in educational purposes including teaching in schools. On the other hand, many people state that it might not good for pupils if teachers depend on only these electronic devices. This essay will discuss both sides and present my own view. Computers have several benefits for education. First of all, it improves the learning process in children. This is because they can access the internet which provides different areas of knowledge by using computers. It is more convenient and useful. Moreover, there are various computer programmes which help teachers to teach students. To explain, teachers can use these modern programmes to explain information in classrooms. It is not only tangible but also interesting for children. A research conducted by Oxford University revealed that students are likely to understand science issues if professors explain via using animation on the internet. On the other hand, people who disagree claim that it might be a risk for young people. Firstly, using computers too much is not good for health. For example, it can lead to eyes irritation and myopia in children. Moreover, computers require power to operate. Therefore, schools might have higher electricity costs and might charge an additional fee from students. For example, some primary schools in Thailand do not allow teachers to use computers or other electronic devices in classrooms as it is a waste of money. To sum up, although using computers in schools has its drawbacks, I strongly support that computers should utilize for academic purposes as they develop student skills and understanding of subjects.