Nowadays more and more older people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are the solutions?

In the present day, with the advance of technology and globalization, the labour market has been increasingly competitive not only with younger people but also with older. Both generations have different experiences to offer and at the same time, they do not be explored with the real value. This essay will discuss older people's need to compete with youngers and what be the possible solutions to this situation. First of all, older people, which is the population over 60 years old, depending on this function are considered inappropriate for the job by virtue of the age. Many employers consider them old-fashioned and inefficient to exert some types of job and because of they need to overcome in learning new techniques and state-of-the-art knowledge to impress the employers. This problem can result in a market incredibly competitive and also loss of experience qualified with many years of working. In addition, elderly individuals can become depressed since they are not valued by their qualifications. For instance, an experienced businessman with years of participation and maturity not only can teach the younger workers but also can contribute with his practice to ameliorate the perspectives of the company. Secondly, famous and immense companies should not prioritize only the youngest rather than mature individuals whereas both generations can make significant results. Therefore, to tackle this problem companies could stipulate a specific number of vacancies to guarantee the presence of both populations. In other words, having quotes for the eldest individuals will not have unfair competition. For example, the competition between the elderly population is more coherent, and this way everyone will have the same chance to get a vacancy. In conclusion, in the fast-paced world oldest become forgotten, mainly in the job market, losing their value and this situation is unnecessary and unhealthy. This essay discoursed whys this problem happen and what could be done to address this perspective.