Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that the best way to bring people from diversified cultures and ages together is through music. This essay completely agrees with that statement because the fusion of different types of music and international music festivals provide a common floor for everyone to come and enjoy music together. First of all, I believe that the fusion of music will be beneficial to connect people from multiple countries. With the help of technology, there are numerous ways available to mix various songs of different languages together. The new music created can be made available globally to everyone over the internet and people will feel more connected by listening to the same music. For example, the 'Feat and Beat' song mixed and released by famous DJ Khali became a hit overnight and was trending all over the globe. Secondly, live music concerts provide a common stage for different musicians to perform together as well as for the audience of different cultures and ages to enjoy the music together. In other words, nowadays numerous events are organized by major entertainment companies where they invite artists from all over the world to perform and audiences from different countries also come together to entertain themselves. For instance, the Tomorrow Land festival organized by the Virgin group in Spain every year entertains people from every nation of the world. In conclusion, it can be surely said that music plays a vital role in connecting people around the globe with the help of mixing of songs from different cultures and international music festivals.