In order to solve traffic problems, govt should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation. what are advantages and disadvantages of the solution

It is irrefutable that, in this advanced pace world traffic is becoming a major difficulty for the economy of a country. Authority can impose heavy taxation on personal vehicles which can be used to advance government transportation. This essay would delve into both benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon. There are few drawbacks, of the given solution.The major drawback is partiality between people. First and foremost, there would be a heavy burden on the car drivers as they only are not responsible for traffic problems. All the citizens are equally responsible for the concern issue. Moreover, many middle-class individuals buy cars in instalments furthermore, they are burdened with heavy taxes. Hence, it is unfair to tax. There are several benefits of such a measure. Firstly, it will discourage many car owners from buying the car which in contrast decreases the traffic problems. heavy taxes not only dip down the heavy traffic but also encourage to improvement public transportation Furthermore, it also helps to decrease pollution as well. it is often seen that public transportation is very poor in cities. for example - the condition of buses and trains are very unpleasant but this can be solved if taxes are charged and that money can be used in the renovation of public transportation. To conclude, in my opinion, this solution is worth considering to improve the current situation.but as every coin has two faces, this also has few drawbacks also.