Luck is the main factor that determines success. Do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided as to whether being a successful person is contributed by luck which is the major factor. Despite the fact that luck is considered as one of the accomplishments, I do disagree that it is the main element. There are lots of people who hold the idea of how to succeed, they have to rely on luck mainly with the firm belief that without luck or fate, it would be extremely hard to pursue their goals. For example, those who are farmers or agriculturists, tend to worship Mother Nature to help their cash crops grow perfectly. However if during the year there are much more severe disasters and long-term drought, these crops would be negatively affected and unable to be profitable. On the other hand, I believe that how to be a person who succeeds in their goals, relies on a variety of factors. Apart from being lucky, a person who is an accomplished person has gone through various things such as being confident and determined, persevering and never giving up when getting in trouble. For instance, the bosses of big tech companies and the presidents, not only encountered many obstacles but also are dedicated to what they are doing to achieve them. in doing so, many laymen could be easier to accomplish every goal set up besides hopefully only waiting for luck, since without other components nobody would be able to be a successful person In conclusion, I can understand why some people might still have a genuine belief that luck is the major factor, but it seems to me that the main elements in achieving this have to rely on diversity factors that are more important than luck.