Some universities now offer their course in the internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development.

It can be seen that online learning becoming a popular function of a university education. Although there are some drawbacks of online courses, I would argue that there are far more benefits. To begin with, the main drawback of online university learning is that there is less direct interaction. People who are studied in this course, they may not have a chance to engage face to face with their teachers and they could be lacked of outdoor activities by only using computer. Similarly, student who study online do not come into direct with each other and this would have a negative impact discussion and exchange ideas. For example, whereas students on traditional program can meet their teacher for some advices and discuss with the interesting topic after lesson. These reasons would bring some attractive competition to face to face learning. Despite, the negative mentioned above, I believe that online university learning is a beneficial development that have a variety of supporting reason. Firstly, student could learn from various places around the world which the internet is accessible. So that people may work wherever and whenever is convenient. Secondly, the cost of university education would be greatly reduced, while revenues for institutions might increase as more as the number of students could be taught. For example, some people who are not be able to move from country to country, they could enroll online courses from overseas which they want to study. If online learning did not have in the education, those people would not have an opportunity to learn from aboard, that is one of how importance in online education. In conclusion, while I recognize the disadvantages of online learning, I consider it to be more a positive development far more negative.