Some people focus on news in their own country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Globalism has made the world connected to one another. Accordingly, it has become relatively easier to access worldwide news nowadays. Some people may argue that it is essential to be interested in world news, while others think national news is still the most important issue to take care of. In my own perspective, national news is far more important than international news. The pivotal reason to believe that worldwide news is more valuable than each country's news is that it is the global village that people live in at this very moment. Therefore, it sounds feasible that international news is equivalent to national news. To be more specific, what is happening in other countries can affect their own countries in various ways, such as climate change, discovering renewable energy, and the list can go endless. However, numerous things happen on a daily basis in each country, and it goes without saying that those issues affect citizens immediately. For example, a change of tax rules or a fare increase in public transport are more associated with daily life than news of random countries. In other words, catching up on national news has more uses in general. So, being aware of own country's news must come first. After that, it is a personal decision to pay attention to international news. In conclusion, due to the fact that the world is becoming one village, it is getting important to know about other countries news. Although being familiar with international issues is important for living in a global village. The national news is the paramount importance of living a life in own country, as it provides useful information for the daily life of people's own countries.