Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In many parts of the world, it is mandatory for young male graduates to provide service in their nation's military. Many individuals are in favour of this ideology and suggest that the whole world should adopt this system, not only for men but also for women. I strongly disagree with this belief, and my inclination will be discussed in further paragraphs. To begin with, there are many reasons for me to believe that serving in the armed forces is not necessary for new graduates. Perhaps the main reason is role of a soldier is crucial for any nation. Hence, a nation would be at an alarming risk of being attacked by their enemies or terrorist groups, if they have school passed out in their military forces. This is because, college graduates, both male and female, do not possess the physical and mental fitness to join the army. Additionally, since the army protects and serves the nation, candidate should express their willingness to be a part of it, instead of being forced. This is to say that every man and woman should have freedom and a strong eagerness to choose their career, whether to pursue a military service, civil service or engineering. For instance, it would be a waste of time and money if they were forced to enlist in the army and did not have an interest in serving the nation. That is why I believe that countries should not adopt this system. To conclude, although many people support a compulsory armed force service for young men and women, I believe that they should be enrolled based on their enthusiasm to serve the country, as soldiers play a vital role in protecting the nation.