Many people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that it has minor influence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

At present, most people believe the culture has influenced by the place one's born. Whereas some others think birthplace has a mere influence. Many countries that follow strong customs have some space in their minds for other cultures too. In this essay, both points will be discussed and at the end, the writer will give his opinion on the topic. On the one hand, there are uncountable cultures live among us. Some people do not believe in those customs, but many people strictly follow their beliefs. For example, in India majority of the farm work get done by cows and buffaloes. As such, Hindus consider the cow as a god because cows provide most of the products for their survival. As gratitude for cows, Hindus do not eat beef even though they live in western countries. On the other hand, we live in a small world, where you can travel from one end to the other in hours. Due to this fact, many nationalities live in different countries, and they embark on other's cultural beliefs as their own. As such, Christmas is mainly a Christian's celebration. But many nonchristian believers also decorate their houses with Christmas trees and lights as respect. To conclude, even though both the points of view have many backing up reasons. I do believe that the country of one's born will not strongly impact on their cultural beliefs. This is due to the impact of globalization because it has broadened the knowledge of people towards other societies.