By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers.

It is globally enacted that whenever a crime is committed, even it was pretty small or heinous there should be a punishment, however. Some argue that, if the people who have already committed a murder, punished with a death penalty, the murders would be happened more frequently around the world and it is better to imprison them than killing. I completely agree with the statement itself and this essay will argue why is it. Considering humanity, there are some other ways of compensation instead of capital punishment. A murderer imprisonment throughout their life is a good way to punish them. For instance, when they staying in prison for longer, they will better understand the degree of the crime they did and will no longer tend to make anyone a victim. Also there will be a possibility of emancipating and getting amnesty from the government of a country under certain circumstances because of well behavior of the murderer during imprisonment. So it is clear that imprisoning is better than letting them die. Also it is clear that we cannot eradicate murdering, though only one person in the world is punished by death penalty. We must take all efforts to decline the rate of murdering instead. If it would be possible to make some advantage from the reformed murderer than just killing him, I strongly believe that it is the best thing we could ever gain as human beings in the society. In conclusion, it was successfully argued from the above essay that imprisonment is better than capital punishment towards any murderer.