Even though doctors advise old people to get more exercise, many old people do not get enough. What are the reasons for this? What are some possible solutions for this?

It has been evident that elderly people are neglecting their health recommendations from doctors and making minimal effort doing exercise. This essay will lay out some reasons for this phenomenon involving past upbringing before suggesting several plausible remedies. The valid reason for inadequate exercise is that sports activities are uncommon in the past. This argument rests on the fact that previous generations lived in a period in which exercise was not ubiquitous. One of the salient illustrations of this is often cited in the lack of specialised facilities such as a gym and sports equipment at school. Compare this with 30 years back, thanks to the construction of a wide breadth of private gyms and training rooms, people are educated to be self-aware of their own health. Therefore, the accumulated evidence for the seniors being less inclined to do exercise is that they do not have the habit as they were not told the benefits instilled. Some solutions relating to improvement in current facilities can be brought into account to address the aforementioned cause. Conceding that older people are not able to get involved in harsh exercises such as weightlifting or playing competitive sports, local authorities may build more parks for strolling and running. The best well-known corollary of this is public parks and gardens equipped with basic equipment for all age brackets, which are available in myriad nations in Southeast Asia and the Middle East. Because of such availability, people at their old age not only increasingly engage in light exercise but also spend more time with their grandchildren. Another fix is that albeit the current investment in gym complexes is not instantaneously effective in boosting social health, it cultivates a new generation’s awareness of a balanced lifestyle. In conclusion, lacking equipment and information about health merits can be blamed for the concerning ignorance. In my final thought, educators and urban planners should have a more holistic approach in order to educate the citizenry about health and upgrade run-out-of-the-mill exercise facilities.