In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Over the years, rural folks/citizens/residents have migrated to cities and decreased the population in their hometowns. This phenomenon is primarily caused by a lack of working sectors combined with population growth over time. In my view, moving from rural areas to downtown leads to negative consequences for both individuals and society as a whole. Owing to basic human needs, many rural citizens believe that moving to metropolitan areas will fix problems such as job vacancies and access to foodstuffs. In remote areas, it is often difficult to obtain enough salaries to support their family needs, as the sharp increase in population will affect the circumstances in big cities. Since housing and transportation are basic needs, it has become a problem due to limited area that will force natives to adapt in a short time. Although natives can follow the change of circumstances, it is arduous to bring back their lifestyles. For instance, native residents usually use public transportation for work and groceries. However, when the situation being crowded it makes an inconvenient situation. As a result, this case might cause the natives to use their private vehicles and lead to traffic problems. Hence, the migration of rural people to big cities leads to a negative domino effect in the future, for example, increasing the number of jobless among citizens. In conclusion, the migration of rural people from the villages to big cities caused a significant amount of drawbacks after the population growth. For instance, overcrowding and unemployment will lead to negative development.