Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both sides of the argument and give your opinion

Human intervention has definitely impacted the plant to a very great extent. Since the industrialization era, humanity has started depleting the resources of the planet including but not limited to its flora and fauna. Firstly, human greed is immense and we treat the globe and its resources as if it was a gift from the gods for humans, but, this is far from the truth. Our planet belongs to all life that resides in it, all plants and animals. However, the man takes what he likes. Say, for instance, the very intense exploitation of sea beds for extracting oil has lead to disastrous pollution of ocean beds and the consequent extinction of marine life. Similarly, the want for ivory caused the extinction of the Mammoth, the furs and meat caused the dodo to go extinct. The combustion of oil and the products also has caused global warming. Secondly, some scientists claim that once the global temperature rises by 2 degrees Celsius we would cross the tipping stop and other external factors would form positive feedback loops which would further cause the temperature to rise, and humans would not be able to reverse or control global warming beyond this point. We have already reached halfway to said mark, that is, one degree Celsius rise in temperature and the tipping point is close, undoubtedly, after,that all life on earth; plants, animals and humans as well will suffer drastic consequences due to rising water levels, fluctuations in seasons and general heating of the atmosphere, However, there exists another school of thought as well. Furthermore, Some scientists who observe historical data believe that if the planet could recover from asteroid impacts, it can from human intrusion as well. Long as the globe is allowed to rejuvenate itself and no more load is born on it; the Earth, slowly, but gradually will recover back. In conclusion, I'd like to believe that our society needs to step up and react fast else we will be left with drowning hot earth lacking a variety of animals and plants.