As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, because of the advance of technology, people can understand other languages by utilizing a translation website such as google translate, accurately and conveniently. Thus, some people state that it is unnecessary to learn foreign languages. I personally disagree with the idea. In the following paragraphs, I will give reasons to support my opinion. Firstly, people should know foreign languages to emphasise other countries' cultures. Obviously, it can be seen that languages are a part of every culture. For example, in Thailand, there are several types of speaking words to use for the King, monks, or grandparents. Therefore, understanding the different words for each group will automatically understand that Thai people are always showing respect to the King, Monks, etc. Another good example is that the Japanese are polite, and this is also reflected in the way of speaking. Clearly, languages always represent cultures. Secondly, as computers could not deeply understand some complex sentences, sometimes a translation may totally mislead. For instance, although some Thai words have the same spelling, they have an opposite meaning. Hence, in order to get the real meaning, computers have to understand the context of sentences. To illustrate, languages are totally different from mathematics, so programmers could not set up only one formula and apply it for all situations. In contrast, the program has to learn from the new contents and contexts. Nevertheless, the development of translation tends to be more accurate, it is not smart enough to convey the real meaning. In conclusion, from my point of view, I strongly believe that people still need to learn foreign languages,as it is more accurate to translate by people as well as helping to understand other cultures.