In the future, self-driving cars will replace human drivers. Is that a positive or negative development?

The drivers will not be necessary to operate future vehicles because they will be driven by themselves. In my opinion it is the advantage for all of us because this development will let people ability to concentrate on more important and complicated things. However, there could be some negative effects from this innovation. This essay will put light on both sides of this improvement.  On the one hand, driving a car takes a lot of time every day especially for those who live in big cities and spend a few hours per day to get to a job. That is whay why self-driving automobile is essential for them. For instance, a friend of mine lives in one of the largest city in Ukraine and uses his time on the way to work place managing questions with a laptop instead of sparing time unproductively. In short, this technology alllows us to use vehicles and deal with personal tasks at one time. On the other hand, lots of professional drivers will lose their jobs. Moreover, the situation on the road will be controlled by machines which, as we know, sometimes are not as reliable as real experienced person. For instance, scientists from the vehicle industry consider that people shoud pay attention to the road even if they have autopilot system on their car in order to avoid emergencies. Therefore turning into self-driving set-up might be dangerous for humans. In conclusion, the self-driving technology will bring lots of advantages in our life's life lifes and help us use time more profitably. Nevertheless, society can be hurmed by some disadvantages of that innovation.