In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

It is commonly believed that affording the necessary goods plays an important role in life and no one can deny it. However, in recent years, we have witnessed that purchasing has become entertainment for the people, as well as being a way of fulfilling their needs. I personally agree with it due to its useful effects. To begin with, the shopping malls are one of the main reasons why I am an advocate of knowing the recent shopping as a leisure activity. For example, recently many plazas are erected in the cities, which also certain amusements are equipped around where children could play inside. In fact, not only can the parents make their purchases, but simultaneously, the kids can have a pleasing time playing. As a result, this phenomenon could be considered affirmative. In addition, another reason that may give a rise to being in agreement with considering the nowadays shopping as entertainment could be the fashion products' popularity. That is to say, recently diverse types of stylish clothes have been commonly used which are presented in the strip malls. For instance, my cousin as a youngster typically tends to hang out with his friends to visit the newest fashionable clothes as they spend some joyful time together. Consequently, the more times they go shopping as a shared interest, the more they are in high spirits with each other. In conclusion, by considering the aforementioned reasons, using the prepared environment and facilities in the mall centres, and following the appealing stylish stuff, I finally agree that the considered movement is beneficial.