Many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number, and so on) for purposes such as signing up for social networks or online banking.Is this a positive or negative development?

The advent of a digital society has led to greater vulnerability in terms of online personal information. People are concerned whether this development is favourable or not. In my opinion, these associated dangers are significant but do not outweigh the benefits user's experience. To begin with, gone are the days when you have to wait for long hours in the bank to transfer funds, open recurring accounts, or get your monthly statements. Nowadays, with just one click, you can get all your information on your computer anywhere you want, which saves a lot of time, and people can do money transactions while in the office or working at home. Moreover, social networking websites such as Facebook and Instagram enable everyone to interact with their family and friends they can't often see because they live in a distant city. However, it requires your details such as email and address and qualification. On the other hand, the information is online; there is no way to erase it. In other words, the digital records of any website are saved on multiple servers and on different search engines too. Most individuals store information online, whether as simple as their address and phone number or more critical data such as social security numbers or banking details. Naturally, this information can steal—the variety of methods used to steal information, including phishing emails and actual hacking of websites. In conclusion, I would say that modern life is greatly dependent on smart devices. Consumers, corporations, and governments must take steps to ensure safety while being mindful that saving time and effort are two of the more fundamental human priorities.