in some cultures children are taught by their parents that they can achieve anything with hard work what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

It seems a very common and strong idea that hard work makes everything achievable so that some parents may encourage their kids to follow this. Some may view this belief has a good aspect while others may be concerned about its downside. I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of it. One of the most important advantages is that juveniles may become a person who can always do their best for everything. There should be challenges if they decide to start a new thing in life and to overcome them, then sometimes the hard work will be required. It might be difficult for us to keep doing our best but a lot of practising hard experience will help us to do so. Another advantage may be that parents will learn the importance of hard work by feeling it from their youngster. Nowadays, not only youth but also adult is required to do continuous learning for their entire life. As you grow, you may lose your good habit, challenging hard, but we can remember it from the fact that your adolescent is following it taught by you. One possible downside is the risk for children to forget having fun while they are trying to do something difficult. It might be tough for kids to enjoy the challenge when they concur with it. However, if they cannot feel it exciting, their hard work will not work for a long time. As a result, there is a possibility to make youth's life unhappy and awful. In addition, parents may tend to ask too much effort when their kids do something. There should be a gap between the expectation of fathers or mothers and the actual behaviour of the child. If parents cannot accept the difference, then they may give too much pressure on their children and it can make them depressed. To sum up, it seems some parents share the idea that people can get whatever they want by working hard with their children and this trend has some advantages. However, as this essay introduces some, there may be a downside as well and parents should recognize it when they guide their kids.