Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others believe those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's most developing and fast-growing world technology make building construction easy and rapid. In regards to that, half of the people think, those big skyscrapers in cities should be constructed by the government authorities. However, others are completely opposite and believed, it is monitoring the responsibilities of those people who make a building. While I find this view of some people justifiable to some extent, I also argue that construction should be under control by the person or company who made that building. Firstly, one convincing argument can be made that, government do not have enough time or money to controlled big buildings as they have a lot of work to do. Additionally, it means that, if construction company spend their money on the development, it is their responsibility to follow some rules and regulations about construction as well as safety rules. Let's take Auckland City Council, as an example, They made some rules about building construction in CBD such as certain levels of the building, fire exits and more. Here, the more creative design comes if an individual person takes responsibility for making buildings. On the other side, it is also undeniable that the council has some special departments that just monitor and approve building structures. Furthermore, the council have some specific type of rules regarding developments which builder have to follow. The best relevant instance, Christchurch City council, which made some rules about high-rise buildings because of earthquakes frequently. So that protects all their citizens during evacuation. Thus, it can be concluded that, the government just have the right to make some rules that protect and are no harm to anyone. Otherwise, its the full responsibility of that finance company or person whoever involved in the construction of those kinds of a big buildings.